Website last updated on 7/13/2017 

Welcome to The Central Jersey Record, official Website of the Central Jersey Area Local #149, American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO.

The Central Jersey Area Local serves 400 members in the Kilmer P&DC, Kilmer VMF, Dayton, Highland Park, Keasbey, Milltown, Monmouth Junction, New Brunswick, North Brunswick, South River & the Customer Care Center.

It is with Deep Sadness that we announce the passing of

 Michael Rampersant

On July 10, 2017



 Custodian on Tour 3 (Former E.T. in Kilmer P&DC)


Shop Steward / Editor for Central Jersey Area Local #149

Visitation & Services

July 15, 2017

 Visitation from 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Service from 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Holy Mountain Church of God in Christ

220 East Grand Avenue

Rahway, NJ, US, 07065

Interment will be held privately at:

Rosehill Cemetery

792 East Edgar Rd. 

Linden, NJ, 07036

Election Results

 Central Jersey Area Local # 149

American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO

The following is the list of your Local’s “New” Union Officials and they will officially take office on May 1st, 2017 

as the results of the Union elections ran by the Election Committee 

and counted on 4/21/2017 and including those who ran unopposed.

 From Elections:

 President – Brenda Maurer

Vice President – Virgilia Cebrian

Maintenance Craft Director – Tony D’Aquila

 MVS Craft Director – Thomas M. LaFauci

Clerk Craft Director – Alka Gandhi

Shop Stewards:

Clerk – Customer Care Center (5 Positions)

Brenda Maurer

Yolanda Smith

Linda Cohen

Virgilia Cebrian

Anthony Moya


Tour 2 – Tony D’Aquila

The following positions were unopposed

Secretary - Yolanda Smith

Treasurer - Monica Brown

Editor/Legislative Dir. - Michael Rampersant

OWCP/ Health Plan Dir. - Veronica Hubbard

Trustees - Kimberly Reed, Amy Trivedi & Tracy Bryant

Shop Stewards:


Kilmer Tour 2 - Veronica Hubbard

Kilmer Lobby - Alka Gandhi

Bayard  St. Lobby - Amy Trivedi

North Brunswick  - Parul Patel


Tour 3 - Michael Rampersant


Tour 2 - Valorie Young

Tour 3 - Scott Psuty

For the OFFICIAL Election Results - Click HERE!